New Music

New Music

Ticketmaster’s Fresh Scoop: the best new music

Need help keeping up with the best new tracks dropping every week? Ticketmaster's Fresh Scoop features our handpicked faves – we do the hard work, so you can sit back and enjoy.

King Princess – Pussy Is God

Could this be the first cut off King Princess’ debut album? If so, we are well and truly ready for more news. Pussy Is God is an anthem dedicated to the power of KP’s partner, but don’t be fooled by the title, this is a straight up love song. This is KP at her confident, liberated best, her voice floats over percussive grooves and you’ll be singing along in no time.

King Princess - Pussy Is God

Glades – Sweetheart

They might’ve made us wait, but on their debut album Sydney electronic pop trio Glades have well and truly delivered. Album highlight Sweetheart showcases the group at their catchy best – it’s got a little more attitude than you might be used to, but it’ll be stuck in your head with ease. Once you’re wrapped in Sweetheart, definitely check out the rest of their album To Love You. There are enough summer anthems on there to fill all of your playlisting needs.

H.E.R. – Hard Place

Just three months after dropping her six-track EP I Used to Know Her: The Prelude, H.E.R. has returned with the sequel, I Used To Know Her: Part 2. The stunning Hard Place is just one highlight across the record’s eight tracks – driven by simple guitar, H.E.R. shows off the strength of her vocals and the result is truly breathtaking.

H.E.R. - Hard Place (Audio)

RY X – Bound

On the second taste of his forthcoming record Unfurl, RY X gets fragile and tender. Filled with emotion, his voice floats along, always at the verge of breaking but still managing to hold on. This is heart in your throat stuff.

RY X - Bound (Official Audio)

Sunflower Bean – Come For Me

New York’s Sunflower Bean have released on of our favourite rock tracks in a while. Full of attitude, vocalist Julia Cummin said, “This song was inspired by inner strength, power, and sexual freedom,” and with a groove that’s perfect for strutting down the sidewalk we completely agree. It’s the first taste of the band’s King of the Dudes EP, due out in January.

Sunflower Bean - Come For Me (Official Audio)

Cass McCombs – Sleeping Volcanoes

Opening with a dreamy guitar riff before settling into a rumbling groove, Cass McCombs’ newie Sleeping Voclanoes sees him trying to process them emotional turmoil of everyone he passes on the street. It’s the first taste of his upcoming album Tip of the Sphere, which follows two years after his excellent album Mangy Love. This one’s been described as the record’s ‘thematic centrepiece’ so we can expect more of this to come.

Cass McCombs - "Sleeping Volcanoes" (Full Album Stream)

Thundercat – King of the Hill ft BADBADNOTGOOD & Flying Lotus

Now this is a power team-up. Thundercat’s silky vocal leads the track, with groovy, almost-eerie production provided by the rest of the team. It’s part of the Brainfeeder (Flying Lotus’ label) tenth anniversary compilation called Brainfeeder X, and we can’t wait to hear some of the other team ups they’ve prepared.

IV League – Lose Me

Melbourne duo IV League are set to drop their debut EP early next year, and this gorgeous slice of garage-pop Lose Me is the first taste. Tender vocals and ripping melodies make this the perfect blend of ferocious garage rock and sweetly, catchy pop.

Theophilus London – Only You ft Tame Impala

Earlier this month, NYC rapper Theophilus London and Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parked teased new music together at a live run of shows, now we’ve got the first official studio bit from the team-up, informally calling themselves Theo Impala, and we are hooked. Only You is actually a reimagining of a 1984 synth-disco single by Nigerian artist Steve Monite, but right here – from the signature vocal to the ‘80s style production – this is very much a Kevin Parker tune.


Need a new music fix every week? Follow along with Ticketmaster’s Fresh Scoop on Spotify