Sport / Preview

The inaugural ATP Cup is upon us

Witness the world’s top tennis stars on the mens circuit battle it out for their country.

The ATP Cup begins tomorrow, 3 January, pitting 24 nations across six groups against each other.

Heading to Brisbane, Sydney and Perth, the Group Stages see six groups of four countries compete across three cities from 3-8 January.

The top eight teams will then meet in Sydney to compete in the Finals from 9-12 January.


Each tie will consist of three matches. Two singles matches see the top two players from each nation compete against each other, as well as a doubles match.

The country winning two of the three matches takes out the tie.

Brisbane Sydney Perth
Group A:

  • Serbia
  • France
  • South Africa
  • Chile
Group C:

  • Belgium
  • Great Britain
  • Bulgaria
  • Moldova
Group B:

  • Spain
  • Japan
  • Georgia
  • Uruguay
Group F:

  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Canada
  • Australia
Group E:

  • Austria
  • Croatia
  • Argentina
  • Poland
Group D:

  • Russia
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Norway


The Australian team check out Brisbane in preparation for the ATP Cup

Who’s playing?

With eight of the top ten, 18 of the top 24 and 23 of the top 30 on the ATP circuit all locked in to play, there is going to be some serious talent on court this summer.

Check out each nation’s top two competitors here:

Argentina Diego Schwartzman Guido Pella
Australia Alex De Minaur Nick Kyrgios
Austria Dominic Thiem Dennis Novak
Belgium David Goffin Steve Darcis
Bulgaria Grigor Dimitrov Dimitar Kuzmanov
Canada Denis Shapovalov Felix Auger-Aliassime
Chile Cristian Garin Nicolas Jarry
Croatia Borna Coric Marin Cilic
France Gael Monfils Benoit Paire
Georgia Nikoloz Basilashvili Aleksandre Metreveli
Germany Alexander Zverev Jan-Lennard Struff
Great Britain Daniel Evans Cameron Norrie
Greece Stefanos Tsitsipas Michail Pervolarakis
Italy Fabio Fognini Stefano Travaglia
Japan Yoshihito Nishioka Go Soeda
Moldova Radu Albot Alexander Cozbinov
Norway Casper Ruud Viktor Durasovic
Poland Hubert Hurkacz Kamil Majchrzak
Russia Daniil Medvedev Karen Khachanov
Serbia Novak Djokovic Dusan Lajovic
Spain Rafael Nadal Roberto Bautista Agut
South Africa Kevin Anderson Lloyd Harris
United States John Isner Taylor Fritz
Uruguay Pablo Cuevas Martin Cuevas


You can purchase tickets to the ATP Cup Group Stages in both Brisbane and Sydney, as well as the Finals in Sydney now from

Share post