Sport / News

AFL State of Origin 2020 announce full teams for Bushfire Relief game

Dangerfield, Grundy, Martin, Cripps, Whitfield, Fyfe lead the list of superstars announced for the big game

Anticipation is building for the return of State of Origin footy, with the Victorian and All Stars superteams ready and locked in for this month’s big clash.

The star-studded 27-man squads have been selected by coaches Damien Hardwick (Victoria) and John Longmire (All Stars).

Victoria’s superstars include Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong), Jeremy Cameron (GWS), Dustin Martin (Richmond) and Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs). The All Stars outfit will feature some massive names with Brodie Grundy (Collingwood), Patrick Cripps (Carlton), Nat Fyfe (Fremantle) and Lachie Neale (Brisbane) all putting their hands up.

AFL 2020 State of Origin Teams

There was only rule in place for selection is that each club is to have representation from at least one player, with the initial rule of three players maximum per club scrapped by the two coaches to ensure the fans are treated to the best players on the field.

Richmond and GWS are the clubs with the highest representation, with both clubs featuring six players in the AFL’s first State of Origin game since 2008. Collingwood is next up, with five players in the mix, while Carlton, Essendon, Gold Coast, and Melbourne each have just one player selected.



Rory Sloane (Adelaide) · Toby Greene (GWS) · Trent Cotchin (Richmond) · Stefan Martin (Brisbane) · Nick Haynes (GWS) · Bachar Houli (Richmond) · Darcy Moore (Collingwood) · Josh Kelly (GWS) · Tom Lynch (Richmond) · Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood) · Lachie Whitfield (GWS) · Dustin Martin (Richmond) · Steele Sidebottom (Collingwood) · James Sicily (Hawthorn) · Jade Gresham (St Kilda) · Adam Saad (Essendon) · Ben Cunnington (North Melbourne) · Jake Lloyd (Sydney) · Mark Blicavs (Geelong) · Todd Goldstein (North Melbourne) · Tom Papley (Sydney) · Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong) · Shaun Higgins (North Melbourne) · Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs) · Jeremy Cameron (GWS) · Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide) · Jack Macrae (Western Bulldogs)

victoria state of origin

All Stars:

Rory Laird (Adelaide) · Jeremy Howe (Collingwood) · Neville Jetta (Melbourne) · Brodie Smith (Adelaide) · Nat Fyfe (Fremantle) · Scott Lycett (Port Adelaide) · Taylor Walker (Adelaide) · Michael Walters (Fremantle) · Shane Edwards (Richmond) · Harris Andrews (Brisbane) · Tom Hawkins (Geelong) · Jack Riewoldt (Richmond) · Charlie Cameron (Brisbane) · Zach Tuohy (Geelong) · Bradley Hill (St Kilda) · Lachie Neale (Brisbane) · Lachie Weller (Gold Coast) · Callum Mills (Sydney) · Dayne Zorko (Brisbane) · Stephen Coniglio (GWS) · Brad Sheppard (West Coast) · Patrick Cripps (Carlton) · Luke Breust (Hawthorn) · Elliot Yeo (West Coast) · Brodie Grundy (Collingwood) · Isaac Smith (Hawthorn) · Jason Johannisen (Western Bulldogs)

all stars state of origin

State of Origin Proceeds

The clash will continue to raise much-needed funds for bushfire relief, with a doubleheader on the cards as Collingwood face Melbourne in the NABL AFLW as a curtain-raiser to the State of Origin.

All ticket sales proceeds, and additional donations, will go towards the AFL’s Community Relief Fund, supporting local communities in fire-affected communities to repair and rebuild football clubs, as well as assisting footballing families within these communities.

All transaction fees for the clash will be waived in support of the event, in addition to all fees for AFL games at Marvel Stadium in the future.

Tickets and timings

Tickets to the clash begin at $20* for adults (Level 1 and 3 reserved seats), with Level 2 seats available for just $40*.

NAB AFLW clash will begin at 5.40pm before the State of Origin match begins at 7.50pm at Marvel Stadium.

The 2020 State of Origin double-header bushfire relief event will take over Melbourne’s Marvel Stadium on Friday 28 February. Tickets are available from

Share post