Music

News

Ocean Alley to headline final Coopers Live Loud and Local event

The beginning of the end of iso is near!

Watch the stream

After a handful of glorious weeks inside some of Australia’s favourite local pubs, Coopers Live Loud and Local is saying farewell with one final event.

This Friday and Saturday, hosts Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst will ‘virtually’ open up Brisbane’s Story Bridge Hotel and Coogee Bay Hotel in New South Wales for two nights of music and laughs.

On Friday 22 May, step inside Story Bridge Hotel and join Jimi from Quiz Meisters for a Brisbane-focused trivia night, while co-host Joel Creasey returns with his “Love Letters from ISO” segment.

Closing night on Saturday 23 May will see Coogee Bay Hotel’s Bandroom in full swing when local favourites Ocean Alley play two huge sets, performing singles from their upcoming third album Lonely Diamond.

Sydney band Ocean Alley have gone from strength to strength over the last few years. 2018 saw the band release their second album Chiaroscuro, score a J-Award nomination for it, and sell-out shows right around the world. They topped it all off when their single ‘Confidence’ took out the number one spot in triple j’s Hottest 100 the following January – their feel-good, nostalgia-inspiring vibes really were winning fans over everywhere.

2019 saw the band score an ARIA nod and deliver a handful of huge tunes, and even though their 2020 tour (including their first Australian headline dates since 2018) had to be rescheduled, Ocean Alley aren’t letting 2020 slip away. Their new album, Lonely Diamond, is set for release on Friday 19 June.

The Coopers Live Loud and Local gigs will be interactive, with prizes to be won each night. Previous Coopers Live Loud and Local sessions have featured the likes of Illy, The Living End, and more.

Programming

Friday 22 May: Trivia

Time: 8pm AEST/7.30pm ACST/6pm AWST
Hosts: Joel Creasey & Myf Warhurst
Trivia: Jimi from Quiz Meisters

Saturday 23 May: Live Music

Time: 8pm AEST/7.30pm ACST/6pm AWST
Hosts: Joel Creasey & Myf Warhurst
The Bandroom: Ocean Alley, Leonie Kingdom

Tune into Coopers Facebook page this Friday and Saturday night to bid farewell to their Coopers Live Loud and Local series.